Granting the editor role to a user gives them the ability to create and edit lessons within your platform.

Editors have access to the Manage tab with the Lessons view

Editor Permissions

Once a user has been given the editor role they'll be able to:

  • Create new lessons
  • Edit existing lessons and create new drafts
  • View lesson results
  • View lesson feedback

What an Editor cannot do

  • Publish or un-publish the lesson, Administrator need to approve and publish lessons.
  • Change lesson settings (e.g. adding / removing a lesson from the library, enabling feedback)
  • Delete a lesson
  • Schedule users to watch a lesson

How to grant a user the Editor role

To grant a user the editor role:

1. Go to the users list Manage > Users

2. Find the user you want to grant the role to

3. Select their name to access their profile

4. Add the role and save the user

Did this answer your question?